Video of the Day: Jesse Fischer - Resilience (feat. Christian Scott aTunde Adjuah)

Monday, June 29, 2020

Presenting the premiere of the opening track from the upcoming album, Resilience

Pianist and producer Jesse Fischer's new album, Resilience, will be released on August 7, and we are pleased to present the premiere of the eponymous opening track from the album. The track features trumpeter Christian Scott aTunde Adjuah alongside Fischer on piano and various keyboards, with Morgan Guerin (tenor sax), Jordan Peters (guitar), David Cutler (bass), Keita Ogawa (percussion) and Obed Calvaire (drums).

The album was recorded before the coronavirus pandemic, but many of the themes that are explored musically seem even more pertinent today, as Fischer explains: “A lot of material for this album was inspired by my feeling the world was spinning more and more wildly out of control. I truly hope this music can bring joy, strength and comfort in these heart-wrenching times, as well as paint a picture of the cycles of oppression we seem to be caught in as a society.”

To find out more, please visit:



Subscribe from only £6.75

Start your journey and discover the very best music from around the world.


View the Current

Take a peek inside the latest issue of Jazzwise magazine.

Find out more