Charles Mingus – The Black Saint And The Sinner Lady/Mingus Mingus Mingus Mingus Mingus ★★★★★

Wednesday, October 14, 2015

Impulse! Charles Mingus (b, p) with Richard Williams, Rolf Ericson/Eddie Preston (t), Quentin Jackson/Britt Woodman (tb), Don Butterfield (tu), Charlie Mariano/ Eric Dolphy (as), Dick Hafer/Booker Ervin (ts), Jerome Richardson (bs, ss), Jaki Byard (p), Jay Berliner (g) and Dannie Richmond/Walter Perkins (d).

Thank you for visiting

To get full, unrestricted access to all our news, features, artist profiles and much more besides simply click the button below and register for free to the website. By signing up you will also receive our regular email newsletters which will bring news of all our latest articles from the site so you don’t miss out on all our dedicated coverage of the jazz scene.

Register for free

Already registered? - Sign in here

Subscribe from only £6.75

Start your journey and discover the very best music from around the world.


View the Current

Take a peek inside the latest issue of Jazzwise magazine.

Find out more